Module 1: Personality Preferences and Performance in Teams
Module 2: Fundamentals of Quality Improvement
Module 3: Presentation of Self - Presence and Impact
Module 4: Using your authority and Influencing change
Module 5: Co-consulting

IN1.2 – MBTI: The Myers Briggs Type Indicator

What is the Myers Briggs Type Indicator?

The Myers–Briggs Type Indicator (MBTI) is an introspective self-report questionnaire indicating differing psychological preferences in how people perceive the world and make decisions. The test attempts to assign four categories: introversion or extraversion, sensing or intuition, thinking or feeling, judging or perceiving. One letter from each category is taken to produce a four-letter test result, such as “INFJ” or “ENFP”.

How MBTI benefits you and your teams

Introduction to the Myers Briggs and how it relates to you and your teams
Lucy Brown, Deputy Director Florence Nightingale Foundation

  • Phase 1 MBTI Assessment – “Elevate” hosts the MBTI Step I™ assessment. A qualified MBTI practitioner will send out an email link to each respondent. Respondents are encouraged to not over-think and choose the responses that are most natural and comfortable to them.
  • Phase 2 Interactive Learning Session – this is an introduction to the MBTI framework and core concepts. It also helps identify the respondent’s best fit MBTI type with online, self-directed interpretation.
  • Phase 3 Results and Reports – the respondent receives their own MBTI Type Description Report.
  • Phase 4 Personalised Content Portal – this platform provides respondents with tips on decision making, conflict management, and more; all designed to help participants apply their MBTI insights in practical ways.
Post a comment

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.